ISIS Is Islam

Long post, but excellent.

Michael A. Sherlock (Author)

I guess I should begin by explaining why I have written this piece.  Following the Chapel Hill shooting, I was named as an inspirational accomplice to this horrendous crime.  The plagiarizing “journalist” in question, named me, along with other “New Atheist” authors as having inspired Hick’s horrible crime, and to support his fallacious and libellous assertion, he cited a tweet of mine which read, ‘ISIS is Islam.’ [1] Before this incident, this atheist “journalist” and I had enjoyed some civil disagreements over how to approach the issue of religious criticism, particularly with regards to Islam, but given that he was my former publisher, I paid him the respect of not raising the issue of his proclivity to plagiarize the works of other authors. [2] As I have two young children who will one day grow up to read that irresponsible and libellous statement, that I was partially to blame for…

View original post 9,914 more words

Leave a Reply

